I Participate in Christian Ritual and Rhetoric

I’m giving up hot showers and the snooze button for Lent.

Also, I’m thinking about doing this:

“One year for Lent I wrote a letter each day. I made a list of 40 people who have touched my life in one way or another. Each day of Lent, I wrote a person on the list a letter of thanks for how they touched my life and I prayed for that person on that day.it was a WONDERFUL experience!!!” – Patty

I found this on a website listing 25 ideas of what to give up for Lent.

I’m sure it would be a revealing and gratifying process, two things my well-being hinges on daily. But 40 people is a lot, regardless if they’re dead or alive. Anyway, I’ll let you know if I start. I may even post them here. It’s just…a lot. (read: I’m lazy and I’m not sure if I’m ready for all that emotion.)

Anyway, good luck in your Lenten season, however you spend it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 472 other followers

